Hey Y’all!

My sincerest apologies for being gone from the blogging world for a WHOLE WEEK, but c’mon, who wouldn’t take off a week for this sweet little kissy face?!

This is my new niece, Riley, born last Tuesday.  She is just as sweet as pie and I love her oodles!  We had a fun week playing dress up, doing arts and crafts, and hunting for prairie dogs.  Prairie dogs are the main attraction in west Texas!

Cute little guys huh?  They stand up real tall and bark, bark, bark!

Anyway… I am back now and I have many recipes to share with you from my trip home.  The first of these is sausage balls!

I find that sausage balls are a great breakfast option for anyone- especially for those of  you out there that don’t have time to sit down and eat.  I made them for my sister this week while I was in Texas and it was a handy breakfast because they are ready for you when you are ready to eat.  Just whip them up the night before and store them in an airtight container for up to four days.

Sausage balls freeze really well!  So, make an extra batch and stick them in the freezer for another time.  Happy Cooking!

Sausage Balls

3 cups Bisquick
2 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese
1 lb. ground hot pork sausage
1/2 cup water

Set oven to 350 degrees.  Spray a cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray.

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl until they become one sticky mass.  Scoop uniform size balls (mine are about 1 1/2 inch diameter) and put them on a cookie sheet with a little space between each.  Bake them in the oven for 20-25 minutes or until lightly browned.  If you make larger balls, you will need to cook them longer.

