There is nothing better than the smell of bacon coming from the kitchen.  When bacon is cooking,  it’s like all is right in the world and nothing else matters because in a few minutes, I will sit down to a meal of crispy, delicious bacon.  (Sigh)

Well, I love the sound and the smell of bacon but what I don’t love is the MESS.  It pops all over the stovetop and the last thing I want to do after enjoying my bacon, is get up and clean the stovetop.

Well, next time you cook bacon, try cooking it in the oven!  It’s my new favorite way to cook bacon because I still get to smell it and listen to it crackle but I don’t have to clean anything up!

Preheat the oven to 400.  Line a baking sheet with foil.  Place bacon on the sheet in a single layer.  Cook the bacon for 12-15 minutes (or 15-17 for extra crispy).

Voila!  Crispy, fried bacon and NO MESS!  Take the bacon off the baking sheet and drain on a paper towel lined plate.  You can either use the grease or you can put a couple of paper towels over the grease, carefully roll up the foil, and toss it in the trash.

