This next recipe comes from my #1 fan, Lori.  Lori and I became friends many years ago while I was the receptionist at my high school during summer school and she was working for the principal.  We hit it off immediately and have been friends ever since!  She is a very fun girl and I love her to death!

The original name to this soup was “dump” soup.  Now, I don’t know, but, I’m pretty sure that using the word “dump,” while referring to food is pretty un-appetizing.  SOOO…. I will affectionately rename it “Even a Man Can” Soup.

The reason it was named “dump” soup, (just to clarify), is because all you have to do is open up a bunch of cans, “dump” them all in a pot, and VOILA!  SOUP!

The soup consists of tomatoes, cream soups, cream corn, shredded chicken, beans, and onions.  It has a nice southwestern flavor and tastes great with a grilled cheese.  Or, a BACON and grilled cheese sandwich.  Oh yes.  Bacon.

I used reduced fat soups and lower sodium tomatoes and beans to make it a bit healthier.  Also, because I’m lazy, I used a rotisserie chicken from the store.  It took me about 5 minutes to put this together and I now have soup for the rest of the week!  Not bad.  Thanks #1 fan LORI!

“Even a Man Can” Soup
8 servings

2 chicken breasts, cooked and shredded
2 cans of chicken broth (or one box)
1 can of 98% fat free cream of chicken soup
1 can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup
1 can of cream corn (reduced sodium)
1 can rotel
1 can beans (pinto or black), drained and rinsed
1 onion, chopped and sauteed till soft
1 T. chile powder
1 t. cumin

Ready?  Dump it all in a pot and cook.  Done.

Nutrition Information:
(One serving)
Calories:  171
Fat:  3 g.

